Homenewsabout usContact UsWebsite

Finalists announced for 2012 Top Women Awards

Some of South Africa's top women in government will join business leaders on the red carpet at the 9th Annual Top Women Awards on 8 August 2012. The Awards will shine the spotlight on this year's top businesswomen, and companies at the forefront of gender empowerment
Some of this year's finalists include:

Top Gender Empowered Company: Financial
  • Alexander Forbes
  • Invicta
  • KPMG
  • Mutual & Federal Insurance
  • PwC
  • Stanlib

Top Gender Empowered Company: Public Service
  • Johannesburg Roads Agency (JRA)
  • Pan South African Language Board
  • Small Enterprise Development Agency (SEDA)
  • South African Heritage Resource Agency (SAHRA)

Top Woman in the Public Sector
  • Automotive Industry Development Centre - Rashmee Ragaven
  • City of Tshwane Metropolitan Municipality - Lindiwe Kwele
  • Johannesburg Roads Agency - Duduzile Maseko
  • SAMSA - Ayanda Mngadi
  • Small Enterprise Development Agency - Hlonela Lupuwana

To view the full list of finalists, please follow this link.

The judging panel for the 2012 Awards was made up of esteemed business leaders like Basetsana Kumalo - Director of Travel with Flair, Stewart van Graan - General Manager of Dell Southern and Central Africa, and Dolly Mokgatle - Co-founder & Executive Director of Peotona Group Holdings, and Ansie Ramalho - CEO of the Institute of Directors of South Africa, to name a few.

The VIP attendance list for the Awards includes a gathering of some of the public sector's most prominent women, including DIRCO Minister Maite Nkoana-Mashabane, Energy Minister Elizabeth Dipuo Peters and MEC Nomusa Dube. Join us for an evening of top entertainment, fine dining and social networking. Rub shoulders with South Africa's business and government elite as well as distinguished figures from radio, television and sport.

To attend the Awards ceremony, contact Karla Fletcher on 086 000 9590, email or visit

1 Aug 2012 11:57