Homenewsabout usContact UsWebsite

Finalists announced for the 2012 African Access National Business Awards

Who will win the 2012 business 'Oscars' in South Africa? The race is on and the African Access National Business Awards finalists have been announced after intense deliberation by the Awards' judging panel. The winners will be announced at the gala dinner on 17 July 2012.
This year marks the Awards' 10th anniversary for celebrating South Africa's top business performers and the high level of entries really pushed the judges to identify those businesses that really stand out above the others.

The judging process was chaired by BEEOnline executive director Tyrone Naidoo and the judges for the 2012 Awards include Shirley Zinn, Standard Bank director of Human Resources, Raj Dhanlall from PricewaterhouseCoopers SA and economist Chris Hart from Investment Solutions Limited.

Some of the finalists in the run to win a business 'Oscar' at this year's Awards include:

Logistics Award (Sponsored by Kintetsu World Express)
  • Electoral Commission of South Africa
  • Imperial Logistics
  • Automotive Industry Development Centre
  • McDonald's South Africa
  • Renault SA
  • Berco Express

Customer Focus Award (Sponsored by Berco)
  • Microsoft SA
  • D.A.V Professional Placement Group
  • Aldes Business Brokers Franchise Africa
  • PC Training & Business College
  • Simmons SA
  • Nambiti Technologies
  • Knowledge Quest Consulting Services
  • Spring Lights Gas (Pty) Ltd

ESG Award (Sponsored by the Department of Environmental Affairs)
  • Kumba Iron Ore
  • Procter & Gamble South Africa
  • SAB Limited
  • College of Cape Town
  • Spring Lights Gas
  • Eskom Holdings

Top Performing Entrepreneur of the Year Award (Sponsored by ACSA)
  • Warren Moss - Demographica
  • Marc Sternberg - Spark ATM Systems
  • Ronald Abvajee - My Personal Trainer Wellness
  • Sharon Armstrong - Armstrong Appointments
  • Linda Botha - Skillstrain Distribution
  • Wilson Cele - Thembisizwe Investments & Staff Solutions
To view the full lists of finalists, visit the Awards' website.

The winners will be announced at a black tie event on 17 July 2012 at the Sandton Convention Centre. Attend the Awards gala and join South Africa's business elite to celebrate the country's top performers. The event will be hosted by Leanne Manas and Vuyo Mbuli from Morning Live and the evening will include dinner, entertainment and various networking opportunities. To book your table, please contact Haley Fletcher on 082 825 1129 or

5 Jul 2012 10:04